The Center for Writing Studies

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Navigation: Quick Links

Classroom with a professor and students




People

Core Faculty

Name Department Email
Dennis Baron English debaron@illinois.edu
Dale Bauer English dbauer@illinois.edu
Bertram C. Bruce Library and Information Science (Emeritus) chip@illinois.edu
Martin Camargo English mcamargo@illinois.edu
Mark Dressman Curriculum and Instruction mdressma@illinois.edu
Anne Haas Dyson Education Policy, Organization, and Leadership ahdyson@illinois.edu
Cara Finnegan Communication caraf@illinois.edu
Gail E. Hawisher English (Emeritus) hawisher@illinois.edu
Elizabeth Morley English/ Writers Workshop elmorley@illinois.edu
Peter Mortensen English pmortens@illinois.edu
Sarah McCarthey Curriculum and Instruction mccarthe@illinois.edu
Ned O'Gorman Communication nogorman@illinois.edu
Catherine Prendergast English cprender@illinois.edu
Paul Prior English pprior@illinois.edu
Eric Darnell Pritchard English edp@illinois.edu
Kelly Ritter English ritterk@illinois.edu
Lindsay Rose Russell English russellr@illinois.edu
Spencer Schaffner English spencers@illinois.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty

Name Department Email
Nancy Abelmann Anthropology nabelman@illinois.edu
David Cisneros Communication jdcisneros@illinois.edu
Thomas M. Conley Communication (Emeritus) t-conley@illinois.edu
Ramona Curry English/Cinema Studies rcurry@illinois.edu
John Gallagher English johng@illinois.edu
Nan Goggin Art and Design goggin@illinois.edu
Jacquetta Hill Educational Psychology j-hill@illinois.edu
Michele Koven Communication mkoven@illinois.edu
Melissa Littlefield English/Kinesiology and Community Health mml@illinois.edu
Numa Markee Linguistics nppm@illinois.edu
Robert Markley English rmarkley@illinois.edu
Peggy Miller Psychology/Communication (Emeritus) pjm@illinois.edu
John Murphy Communication jmmurphy@illinois.edu
Safiya Umoja Noble Department of Media and Cinema Studies/Institute of Communications Research snoble@illinois.edu
Robert Dale Parker English rparker1@illinois.edu
Randall Sadler Linguistics rsadler@illinois.edu
Carol Tilley Library and Information Science ctilley@illinois.edu
Arlette Willis Curriculum and Instruction aiwillis@illinois.edu