The Center for Writing Studies

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Navigation: Quick Links

Classroom with a professor and students




People

Core Faculty

Name Department Email
Baron, Dennis English debaron@illinois.edu
Bauer, Dale English dbauer@illinois.edu
Bruce, Bertram C. Library and Information Science (Emeritus) chip@illinois.edu
Camargo, Martin English mcamargo@illinois.edu
Dressman, Mark Curriculum and Instruction mdressma@illinois.edu
Dyson, Anne Haas Education Policy, Organization, and Leadership ahdyson@illinois.edu
Finnegan, Cara Communication caraf@illinois.edu
Hawisher, Gail E. English (Emeritus) hawisher@illinois.edu
Morley, Elizabeth English/ Writers Workshop elmorley@illinois.edu
Mortensen, Peter English pmortens@illinois.edu
McCarthey, Sarah Curriculum and Instruction mccarthe@illinois.edu
O'Gorman, Ned Communication nogorman@illinois.edu
Prendergast, Catherine English cprender@illinois.edu
Prior, Paul English pprior@illinois.edu
Ritter, Kelly English ritterk@illinois.edu
Russell, Lindsay Rose English russellr@illinois.edu
Schaffner, Spencer English spencers@illinois.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty

Name Department Email
Abelmann, Nancy Anthropology nabelman@illinois.edu
Cisneros, David Communication jdcisneros@illinois.edu
Conley, Thomas M. Communication (Emeritus) t-conley@illinois.edu
Curry, Ramona English/Cinema Studies rcurry@illinois.edu
Gallagher, John English johng@illinois.edu
Goggin, Nan Art and Design goggin@illinois.edu
Hill, Jacquetta Educational Psychology j-hill@illinois.edu
Koven, Michele Communication mkoven@illinois.edu
Littlefield, Melissa English/Kinesiology and Community Health mml@illinois.edu
Markee, Numa Linguistics nppm@illinois.edu
Markley, Robert English rmarkley@illinois.edu
Miller, Peggy Psychology/Communication (Emeritus) pjm@illinois.edu
Murphy, John Communication jmmurphy@illinois.edu
Noble, Safiya Umoja Department of Media and Cinema Studies/Institute of Communications Research snoble@illinois.edu
Parker, Robert Dale English rparker1@illinois.edu
Sadler, Randall Linguistics rsadler@illinois.edu
Tilley, Carol Library and Information Science ctilley@illinois.edu
Willis, Arlette Curriculum and Instruction aiwillis@illinois.edu